Home Living Doing Business Visiting Contact
 Marriage Licenses
 
  • No blood test required.
  • Only one of the parties must be present to apply for a license but must bring both parties ID.
  • Applicants divorced less than one year must provide a copy of the Final Decree of Divorce.  A 60 day waiting period is required by the State of Alabama Law unless a couple is remarrying.  If the applicant was divorced in a state other than Alabama they must provide proof of the waiting period laws for that state.
  • Marriage License is $48.00 and is valid for 30 days from the date of issuance.
  • Marriages performed in our office must be scheduled ahead and cost $63.00.  Appointments can be scheduled by calling (334) 361-3732 
  • Payments accepted:  cash or local check